Sign in Start free

HubSpot map view: Enterprise only, 500 records, no deals. What it costs a field team, and what to use instead.

The HubSpot map view plots contacts or companies on a map, only in Enterprise hubs, only after enrolling in a beta, and only up to 500 records for a specific area. We read HubSpot's own help article and price guide on 8 October 2026, priced the upgrade for 25 to 100 reps, and put the HubSpot mapping tools that carry deals, territories and routes next to it.

HubSpot map view: the short answer

The HubSpot map view exists, but only in Enterprise hubs and only behind a beta. HubSpot's help article, last updated 28 September 2026, lists it for Enterprise subscriptions, requires enrollment in the Flexible CRM Views beta, and states that "the map view displays up to 500 records for a specific area". It names contacts or companies, not deals.

For a team on Sales Hub Professional, the map is a $20,000 decision at 25 reps. That is the first year cost when 25 Sales Hub seats move to Enterprise for the map (our arithmetic from HubSpot's published prices). Lead Mapper for the same 25 reps is $8,100 a year, with deals, territories and routes included.

What Lead Mapper gives a HubSpot team: contacts, companies and deals on one map with deal name, amount and stage on every pin, pins coloured by any property, territories drawn by hand or by drive time, optimised routes up to 6,000 stops and a drive mode on the phone. $27 per user per month, no seat minimum, a 7 day trial you start without a sales call. Connect HubSpot and see your deals on a map within 30 minutes.

The question a HubSpot field team actually hasThe answer, in one line
Does Sales Hub Professional include a map viewNo. HubSpot lists the map view for Enterprise subscriptions only
Can I see open deals by territory on the native mapHubSpot's article names "contacts or companies" only
How many accounts does it show at once"Up to 500 records for a specific area"
Can it plan a route or show the rep's day on a phoneThe help article describes neither
What does the native map cost per rep before the first route$720 per rep in year one on top of Professional, plus $2,000 onboarding once. At 40 reps: $30,800

HubSpot map view: the five conditions in HubSpot's own words

The map view is an index view: the same contact or company list you already filter, drawn on a map instead of a table. Whether a field team can use it comes down to five sentences in HubSpot's article.

  • Edition. "Available with any of the following subscriptions, except where noted": Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, Data Hub, Content Hub, Smart CRM and Revenue Hub, each one Enterprise. Starter and Professional are not on the list.
  • Beta. "To use the map view type your account must: Be enrolled in the Flexible CRM Views beta." And after enrollment, "it may take some time for the geographic data to populate."
  • Volume. "The map view displays up to 500 records for a specific area. It's recommended to use filters to narrow the field of view."
  • Objects. "Use the map view to visualize contacts or companies based on their geographic location."
  • Location. "The HubSpot default properties City, State/Region, Country/Region, and Postal code set the location for a record. A record must have appropriate values for those properties to display on the map."

The article contains no route, no stop order, no territory, no assignment to a rep and no mobile view. For a field team that has to turn the pipeline into next week's visits, the work starts where the native map stops.

What the HubSpot map view costs when the map is the reason to upgrade

HubSpot's Sales Hub pricing guide lists Professional at "$90/month per user (billed annually)" with an "Onboarding Fee: $1,500 one-time", and Enterprise at "$150/month per user (billed annually)" with "$3,500 one-time". Enterprise has "No discount (always $150 per seat)". When the Sales Hub seats of a field team move from Professional to Enterprise to get the map, the team pays the seat difference for every rep, every month, plus $2,000 more onboarding.

Field repsEnterprise upgrade, first year (map only)Lead Mapper, whole team, 12 months
25$20,000$8,100
40$30,800$12,960
50$38,000$16,200
100$74,000$32,400

Your own team size: the upgrade is $720 per rep per year plus $2,000 once, Lead Mapper is $324 per rep per year. At 45 reps that is $34,400 against $14,580. The upgrade buys a 500 record map of contacts and companies. The Lead Mapper column is the whole product: the map with deals, the territories, the routes and the drive mode.

First year cost of upgrading HubSpot to Enterprise for the map view, against Lead Mapper for the whole team Horizontal bar chart. 25 reps: Enterprise upgrade 20,000 dollars, Lead Mapper 8,100 dollars. 50 reps: upgrade 38,000, Lead Mapper 16,200. 100 reps: upgrade 74,000, Lead Mapper 32,400. The map view upgrade costs more than the whole field tool First year, US dollars. Grey: Professional to Enterprise for the map only. Blue: Lead Mapper, all features. 25 reps $20,000 $8,100 50 reps $38,000 $16,200 100 reps $74,000 $32,400 Our arithmetic: HubSpot Sales Hub pricing guide (9 Sep 2026), Lead Mapper $27 per user per month.
Upgrade = (150 - 90) x reps x 12 + (3,500 - 1,500) onboarding difference. A team already on Enterprise still maps only contacts and companies, 500 at a time; Lead Mapper puts every deal on the map at $27 per user per month.

Your HubSpot deals on a map within 30 minutes, no Enterprise upgrade.

Colour the pipeline by stage, draw the first territory, then invite your reps by email.

Start free trial

500 records against a 50 rep book of business

The 500 record ceiling is invisible in a demo account and decisive in a real one. Take a planning assumption of 154 accounts per rep. That is a model, not a measurement, so replace it with your own count of owned companies. At 25 reps the book is about 3,850 accounts, at 50 reps 7,700, at 100 reps 15,400. A map that shows 500 records for a given area shows 13 percent, 6.5 percent and 3.2 percent of that book at once.

Share of an account book that fits into one 500 record HubSpot map view Three full width bars for 25, 50 and 100 reps at 154 accounts per rep. The visible share is 13 percent of 3,850 accounts, 6.5 percent of 7,700 and 3.2 percent of 15,400. One native map view, as a share of the whole book Model: 154 accounts per rep. Blue: what fits in one 500 record view. Light: the rest of the book. 25 reps 13%500 of 3,850 50 reps 6.5%500 of 7,700 100 reps 3.2%500 of 15,400 500 records: knowledge.hubspot.com, read 8 Oct 2026. Accounts per rep is a sizing assumption, not a measurement.
HubSpot's article recommends filters "to narrow the field of view". At 7.8 stops per planned route (benchmark team median), one 500 record view holds the raw material for about 64 routes, none of them sequenced.

Lead Mapper shows the whole book at once and splits it into territories, one per rep. The native map places records; it does not say who drives where this week, in which order, and which of those stops carry open revenue.

The HubSpot map view leaves out deals, the object that carries the revenue

Most searches for a HubSpot map view are really searches for deals by territory: which open deals sit in the northern region, what they are worth, what stage each one is in, and which rep is closest. The native view plots contacts or companies, so the deal has to be found through the record it is attached to, one click at a time.

Lead Mapper brings in HubSpot contacts, companies and deals, with your pipelines, stage labels and custom properties. Every deal sits on the company and contact it belongs to, with name, amount, stage and owner on the pin, and open, won and total deal value rolled up per company. Filter by any property, colour pins by any property, and the map becomes the pipeline review: proposal stage in one colour, negotiation in another, closed won hidden. Filter by owner name and a manager sees one rep's deals on one map.

Why a HubSpot file export goes stale by 10 am

Many third party HubSpot mapping tools start from a file. Maptive's HubSpot page lists as step 1: "From Contacts, Companies, or Deals, export the records you want with their address properties as a CSV." In the Lead Mapper benchmark, 1 in 3 planned stops ends with the rep departing from the plan (team median 37.2 percent), nearly four on a ten stop day. Lead Mapper reads HubSpot directly, so a deal that closes on Tuesday changes colour on Tuesday and Wednesday's route is built from the new state. Change a stage, an owner or any property on the map, one pin or a hundred, and it is written back to HubSpot.

HubSpot mapping tool options, side by side

Every cell below comes from the vendor's own page, read between 27 September and 8 October 2026.

OptionHow HubSpot data gets inDeals on the mapRoute limitPublished priceMinimum and term
HubSpot map view (native)Built in, Enterprise and beta onlyNo, contacts or companiesNone in the articleEnterprise $150 per seat plus $3,500 onboardingEnterprise subscription
MaptiveCSV export or Maptive APIFrom a CSV of deals70 stopsPro $1,250 a year for 1 user, $750 per extra user; Team $2,500 a year for 5 users, $500 per extra userAnnual, or $110 and $220 a month billed monthly
Badger Maps BusinessNative CRM integrationNot stated on its pricing page120 stops$58 per user per month annual, $69 monthlyAnnual or monthly billing
Map My CustomersNative CRM integrationNot stated on its pricing pageNot stated on its pricing page$99 per user per month5 users minimum on Industry Leader, 10 on Enterprise, 35 on Field Intelligence; 12 month commitment
Lead MapperDirect HubSpot connection, deals on the map within 30 minutes; stage and field changes written backYes: name, amount, stage on the pin6,000 stops$27 per user per month, $47 with AINo minimum, monthly, 7 day trial without a call

What the table means at team size, all our arithmetic from the published prices: Maptive Team for 25 reps is $2,500 plus 20 x $500, or $12,500 a year. Badger Business for 25 reps on annual billing is $17,400. Map My Customers cannot be bought below $5,940 a year (5 x $99 x 12) and runs on a 12 month term. Lead Mapper for 25 reps is $8,100, month to month, and a pilot with 5 reps is $135 a month.

Where a HubSpot map integration pays back: 240 deals, 31 route days

Put the pipeline on the map and the arithmetic becomes concrete. Example: 40 reps with 6 open deals each in proposal stage is 240 deals. At the benchmark team median of 7.8 stops per route, that is 31 route days of proposal visits for the whole team, less than one day per rep, planned once from one map instead of 40 times from 40 lists.

The drive is where the money is. In the benchmark, 30 percent of the planned field day is driving and the team median route has 114 drive minutes. At 40 reps that models to 380 hours in the car per week, and every 10 minutes taken out of the average route returns 33.3 hours a week, four rep days (model, not measurement; details in the field sales benchmark). Lead Mapper's optimised stop order and drive time territories are what cut those minutes, and every route shows the drive time saved against the unoptimised order, per rep and per team.

Tomorrow morning: colour by deal stage and build Tuesday from it

A manager with 40 reps can run this the day the map is live. The first territory is built in under an hour.

  • Colour pins by deal stage, four colours at most: new, proposal out, negotiation, won.
  • Hide won and lost. What remains is the work.
  • Find clusters of "proposal out" within 20 minutes of each other. A proposal that is a week old is the cheapest visit you can make, and a cluster of them is a day.
  • Draw territories by drive time, not postal code. A ZIP boundary knows nothing about the river between two accounts. A 45 minute drive time area around the rep's start point does.
  • Give each rep one cluster, not a list. The benchmark's middle half of routes runs 6 to 22 stops; clusters pull a loose day toward the tight end.

Do it again on Thursday with the deals that moved. That is the habit a 500 record contact map cannot support and a live deal map can. Set it up on your own HubSpot deals now.

The HubSpot map view replaced in four steps

  1. Connect HubSpot. Start the trial and connect your portal. Contacts, companies and deals arrive with pipelines, stage labels and custom properties, on the map within 30 minutes. Invite your reps by email.
  2. Filter and colour. Filter by any property, including deal owner, and colour pins by deal stage, lifecycle stage or a custom property such as account tier.
  3. Draw territories. Draw areas by hand or generate drive time territories from 1 to 60 minutes, and assign each one to a rep.
  4. Send the route to the phone. Optimise each rep's stops, plan the week across several days, and open the route in drive mode with navigation to Google Maps or Apple Maps at every stop. Visits and notes logged on the road land on the HubSpot record, so the pipeline review stays current without anyone catching up at night.

See your HubSpot deals on a map today, without an Enterprise upgrade.

$27 per user per month. Connect HubSpot, colour your pipeline by stage, draw a territory and send tomorrow's route to the phone. No seat minimum, no demo call, a 7 day trial.

Start free trial

Next: the setup guide for Lead Mapper with HubSpot, how eleven CRM connectors compare on CRM mapping software, the full Badger Maps pricing and Map My Customers pricing, and the same question for Pipedrive on Pipedrive route planning.

FAQ

Does HubSpot have a map view?

Yes, as a map index view in Enterprise hubs. The account must be enrolled in the Flexible CRM Views beta, and the view displays up to 500 records for a specific area, for contacts or companies. HubSpot's article, updated 28 September 2026, describes no routes, territories or mobile view.

Which HubSpot plans include the map view?

HubSpot lists Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, Data Hub, Content Hub, Smart CRM and Revenue Hub, each at the Enterprise tier. Starter and Professional are not on the list.

How much does the HubSpot map view cost?

If the Sales Hub Professional seats move to Enterprise for the map, the upgrade costs $20,000 in the first year at 25 seats, $38,000 at 50 and $74,000 at 100, including the $2,000 onboarding difference. This is our arithmetic from HubSpot's published $90 and $150 seat prices. Lead Mapper for 25 reps is $8,100 a year.

Can the HubSpot map view show deals?

HubSpot's article describes it as a way "to visualize contacts or companies based on their geographic location" and does not mention deals. Lead Mapper shows HubSpot deals on the map with name, amount and stage on the pin, and colours pins by stage.

How many records does the HubSpot map view show?

"Up to 500 records for a specific area", per HubSpot. For a 50 rep team with about 7,700 accounts, that is about 6.5 percent of the book in one view.

What is the best HubSpot mapping tool for a field sales team?

One that reads deals live from HubSpot, routes them and runs on the rep's phone. Lead Mapper does all three at $27 per user per month with no seat minimum and routes of up to 6,000 stops, against 70 stops at Maptive, 120 at Badger Maps Business ($58 per user per month billed annually) and a 5 user minimum on a 12 month term at Map My Customers.

How long does it take to set up a HubSpot map integration?

Your HubSpot deals are on the Lead Mapper map within 30 minutes of connecting. The 7 day trial starts without a sales call, so one territory can be mapped, coloured by deal stage and routed the same afternoon.

Where this comes from

HubSpot's conditions are quoted from knowledge.hubspot.com ("Use the map index view") and its prices from HubSpot's Sales Hub pricing guide (updated 9 September 2026), both read 8 October 2026; competitor figures from each vendor's own page, read 27 September to 8 October 2026. Upgrade costs and team totals are our multiplication of published prices. Route and drive figures: Lead Mapper Field Sales Benchmark 2026.

Keep reading

Sourced comparisons, pricing breakdowns and the field-sales tooling behind them.